top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmita

Finding My Purpose

Updated: Jan 18, 2023

#well being#purpose#change#transformation

For many years I succumbed to deep pain, emotional trauma from hiding my own voice.

I suffered from identity crises of not knowing who I was. My identity was formed by the opinions of others, society had told me what to think along with my family and friends… fitting in was the way I survived. My emerging talents were left by the wayside and with no one to help me to develop my gifts , I chose to grow up and leave behind the vestige of feelings and opinions of what I wanted, “ for others “ that could offer another life of forgetting myself.

Along the way I was gifted by a car crash that left me clinically dead for several minutes. This opened my eyes to another world unseen to most and with one eye on questions of another existence and another on the business of life, I ignored the gift.

The pain of abandoning my inner wisdom led me through many challenges including trying to find myself through relationships and taking on their interests that lead to many disappointing and painful times. With two failed business, my self-worth was nonexistent. I had been sculpted by a sense of helplessness and powerlessness created by my fears and challenges.

The greatest way I persevered was by connecting with a spiritual path which catalyzed me to transform my life. The spiritual awakenings coincided with my desire to become happier and live a more fulfilling life. I practiced yoga as well as several forms of meditation, studied spiritual teachings from: Ram Dass, Adyashanti, Thich Nat Hahn, the Dalai Lama, Suzuki, reading volumes of sutra, comparing and digging for the answer to unchain myself from a life of yearning, banging on the perceived doors of heaven to let me in but it was in the silence of emptiness I found the key.

I’ve learned we women have experienced fears through social conditioning that have kept us from fulfilling our purposes in the world, dependent on others opinions and beliefs and believing the lies they tell us about our bodies, which have stopped us from moving forward in positive ways.


Spiritual Path

An astounding gift was given to me through hard work and determination which is the experience of the interconnection of all things. .

Through amazing journeys of transformation with supportive teachers and mentors. I continue to bring the energy and voice forward to teach others about the path of transformation and the divine feminine

Spiritual Ally's

Along the way, I connected with and received wisdom from feminine ascended masters and working with the divine feminine deities who have helped me to illuminate my shadows and transform them with compassion, forgiveness, truth and love.

Tara the merciful - who sees our despair and quiets the storm of uncertainty.

Kali the destroyer- who takes our illusions of our reality’s to illuminate (light emerging from the darkness)

Vajra Yogini Goddess of Fire and Transformation the one who carries our voice to be heard

“The Himalayan” who is an avatar of the Primordial Mother of Creation a dynamic force of energy

Kamiko- who in her delicate way shows the essence of forgiveness, the change that is brought about by learning from our past

My path continues to guide me by moving deeper into my spiritual practices, I continue to learn ways to respect my body, become impeccable with my mind, empowered in my actions, and confident in speaking my truth.

Because of my commitment to my spiritual journey, I have walked through challenges, released relationship, formed beautiful friendships, developed compassion and continue to receive abundant inner wisdom while manifesting my dreams along the way.


Mission

It is my mission to guide women to stop feeling invisible, come out of hiding and truly connect to their spiritual mastery as their unique divine form.


My passion is to support you to align with your truest wisest self. When we sit in the fire to transform our ego and core wounds, we come into a place of truly empowered being, and can take action from there.


This work is dedicated to my teachers, to all the woman who have and have not awakened yet and to the dakinis who continually show me the way and have been there for me , even when I was not.



When the voice of the inner wisdom rises up, our relationships with each other, our families, our communities, and with the earth change in a positive harmonious way

- Kunchok Tsundu



28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page